Author Topic: Vital Radio 160 New Years Eve 2011 Special  (Read 4147 times)


  • Party107 Resident DJ
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 170
    • View Profile
    • Email
Vital Radio 160 New Years Eve 2011 Special
« on: January 17, 2012, 12:55:05 pm »
Vital Radio 160 New Years Eve 2011 Special

Hour 1:Aren DeJong and Mahan M2J Javadi
(Right Click, Save As)

Aren DeJong and Mahan M2J Javadi are both known for their track-discovering prowess.  The two have also collaborated in the studio to put together bootlegs like their Phoenix – 1901 (Mahan Javadi vs Signal Six Remix).  These two Vital Radio resident DJs break down some of their faviourite tunes of 2011

Aren DeJong Tracklist:
1. Monkey Boie Rascal – Everybody (Original Mix)
2. Granite Phunk – Make Me Feel (Tony Azadon Remix)
3. Starkillers – Cantina (Original Mix)
4. Spencer Hill & Bastian Van Shield – Cantina (Ahmet Sendil Remix)
5. The Cube Guys – La Banda (Original Mix)
6. Dberrie – Rising Sun (Original Mix)
7. Phoenix – 1901 (Signal Six & Mahan Javadi Remix)

Mahan M2J Javadi Tracklist:
1. Mord Fustang – The Electric Dream (Fussy Boy Remix)
2. Tommy Trash – The End (Original Mix)
3. Mr. V, Fedde Le Grand – Back & Forth (Fedde Future Funk Remix)
4. Afrojack, Steve Aoki – No Beef (Instrumental Mix)
5. Zedd – Shave It (Original Mix)
6. Lazy Rich – Better Wipe That Up (Chrizz Luvly Remix)
7. Bassjackers – Mush, Mush (Original Mix)
8. Nero – Crush On You (KillSonik Remix)
9. Whiskey Pete, Figure – Cut Throat (Original Mix)
10. Rusko – Everyday (Netsky Remix)

Hour 2: David Akermanis & Dj Endgame
(Right Click, Save As)

In 2011 David Akermanis teamed up with Dj Endgame to form the duo: Speedboats and Big Explosions. Their first single ‘Hazel Eyes‘, laced with the vocals of Marcie, was picked up by System Recordings in New York.  They followed up with 4 tracks appearing on ‘We Are The Champions EP‘ released by Muzik Xpress, and the duo has been keeping busy both in the studio and on the decks.

David Akermanis and Dj Endgame each take on 30 minutes to break down their favourite tunes of 2011.

David Akermanis Tracklist:
01. Sin Morera – Heartbeat feat. Bianca (The Cube Guys Remix)
02. Marc Van Linden, Amanda Wilson – Gotta Let You Go (Extended Mix)
03. Astroshift, Krista Richards – Tonight (Stonebridge Mix)
04. Sebastian Krieg, Andrew Bennett – Azure feat. Andrew Bennett (Original Mix)
05. Zedd – Stars Come Out (Original Mix)
06. Sophie Ellis-Bextor – Starlight (The Cube Guys Remix)
07. Matt Aubrey, Holevar, Matt Kysia – Addicted (SB SG Mixdown)

Dj Endgame Tracklist:
01. Modern Amusement – Cold As Ice (Louie Fresco Remix) vs Chris Lake – Secrets In The Dark (Speedboats & Big Explosions Mashup)
02. Josha and Paul Misano feat Polina Griffith – 180 Degrees (Original Mix)
03. Joey Negro, Z Factor, Luigi Rocca  – Keep On Jumpin (Luigi Rocca Remix)
04. Ralph Good feat Polina Griffith – SOS (Richard Dinsdale Tanzanite Remix)
05. Crazibiza & Kevin Prise – Reach Out (Club Mix)
06. Michael Calfan – Resurrection (Axwell’s Recut Club Version) vs Nadia Ali, Starkillers & Alex Kenji – Pressure (Dj Endgame Mashup)
07. DJ Chus -  A Night Summer Dream (Daniele Petronelli Remix)
08. Mark Knight vs Florence And The Machine – You’ve Got The Love (Mark Knight Remix)
09. Chris Lake – Sundown (Original Mix) vs Michael Jackson – Why You Wanna Trip on Me (Dj Endgame Mashup)

Vital Radio - on Party 107 Sunday Nights 11:00pm-1:00am (EST)