Stream Downtime July 9, 2010

Posted Fri, Jul 09, 2010 4:26 PM EDT

Hi everyone.

We would like to apologize about the downtime of our stream that occurred on July 9, 2010. Our main datacenter in Chicago experienced multiple issues with their core routers which caused our stream to be unavailable for about 2 hours and 40 minutes.

This is the most serious downtime that we have experienced in several years, and due to the nature of the outage it was out of our control. Our datacenter worked non-stop to fix the issue as soon as possible and everything should be back to normal now.

UNLiMiTED FRiDAY episode 295 with guest Victoria is being aired in its entirety from the beginning due to the technical issue. Episode 019 of "Creation" with Neal Scarborough will also be re-aired tomorrow (Saturday July 10) at 2 PM Eastern / 19:00 UK / 20:00 CET due to this technical issue impacting the second half of that set.

Thanks for your understanding, and for listening.